anthrolume

Experiments in wearable electronic art.

First harness!

Leave a comment

I built four straps with the updated design described in my last post. (The fifth strap shown in the video – the one in my mid-shin, is the original sewn design.)



This marks a milestone for the project – this is the first actually wearable section of LEDs, running on batteries, controlled by a microcontroller. It’s a pretty encouraging validation of my plan. Friday or Monday the full load of MinMs will arrive, and I’ll get started creating the rest of the harness sections.

I expect that I’ll have to expend some considerable thought on the middle section (the 4×5 grid). That’s going to be different from these extremity harnesses.

Author: anthrolume

I'm a Seattle musician and experimental electronic artist.

Leave a Reply

