anthrolume

Experiments in wearable electronic art.

Ribbon-cable origami

Leave a comment

I’m constructing my quarter-scale wiring harness. The design uses two T-shaped junctions and one X-shaped junction. In order to make those semi-flat, I’ve found I need to do some ribbon-cable origami. The folds aren’t that complicated, but the take up a bunch of cable length and may flip the cable front-to-back, so they have to be accounted for in the measurements.

Author: anthrolume

I'm a Seattle musician and experimental electronic artist.

Leave a Reply

