anthrolume

Experiments in wearable electronic art.

Improved display

Leave a comment

After observing the rather abysmal performance of my LCD over I2C, I decided to give it a go with SPI, which I read was a lot faster. The good news is that it really is a lot faster, and I in fact demonstrate here acceptable interactive UI speeds for activities like scrolling through a list, which involves changing most of the memory on the display all at once. The bad news, of course, is that now I need five more wires going to wherever this display is going to live, which I hope will be my wrist or the back of my hand. Perhaps it’s better anyway that I’m not polluting my I2C buss with instructions for the display.

Author: anthrolume

I'm a Seattle musician and experimental electronic artist.

Leave a Reply

