anthrolume

Experiments in wearable electronic art.

Bend sensor in action

Leave a comment

I got a resistive bend sensor. The sensor varies in resistance from about 8KΩ to about 80KΩ. I wrote a simple bit of code to sample and smooth the resistance using an analog input on the Arduino, then mapped that value into a section of the hue wheel, and set all the anthrolume LEDs to use that color. The results are promising – I’m looking forward to seeing what I can do with real-time controllers as I wear the actual suit.

Author: anthrolume

I'm a Seattle musician and experimental electronic artist.

Leave a Reply

