anthrolume

Experiments in wearable electronic art.

Chest buss suspension

Leave a comment

This weekend I’m going to try a first pass at rigging the chest buss to my body. I only have a vague idea of how this is going to go, but the basic plan is to use a belt, suspenders (the kind that cross in the back), and probably an armature that I wear on my chest that’s made from aluminum armature wire or some other stiff-but-still-malleable material.

I have to get the chest buss suspended on me before I can build the last buss, which is the spine. That’s because the arms, legs. and chest all connect to the spine buss running up the middle, and the only way to know where those busses best connect is to have them all mounted on my body.

Author: anthrolume

I'm a Seattle musician and experimental electronic artist.

Leave a Reply

