anthrolume

Experiments in wearable electronic art.

Mode LEDs in place

Leave a comment

After three hours of solid fabrication, I’ve got the three mode LEDs in place, as shown below. This is part of my UI austerity plan – rather than an LCD, I’m reverting to three bicolor LEDs to indicate what’s going on with Anthrolume’s computer. Each two-wire LED is wired to two digital outputs on the Arduino, so if I set one to HIGH and the other to LOW, I get green, and if I switch it, I get red. And tri-state gives me more possibilities for making an otherwise rudimentary UI usable. I’ll post a demo video of mode switching with the keypad (which already works) after I’ve got the “pending mode” animation in place.

Mode LEDs

Three bi-color mode LEDs in place (next to power switch)

Author: anthrolume

I'm a Seattle musician and experimental electronic artist.

Leave a Reply

