anthrolume

Experiments in wearable electronic art.

Lash down those LEDs!

Leave a comment

Banded

Tiny orthodontic rubber bands help keep the little MinMs in place

One finishing touch on the anthrolume suit was to try to secure the LEDs. They’re pretty expensive, and I’ve only got five extras, so I need to keep them from falling off as I tromp around Burning Man at night. A welcomed last-minute donation of 150 orthodontic rubber bands was made by my awesome family orthodontist Dr. Wisanu Charoenkul is going to help.

Now for each LED I’ve got two of these tiny latex rubber bands lashing the LED onto the ribbon cable and IDC connector. Thanks Doc!

Author: anthrolume

I'm a Seattle musician and experimental electronic artist.

Leave a Reply

