anthrolume

Experiments in wearable electronic art.

Back placement

Leave a comment

Back map

Back fully mapped

I just finished putting the positioning grid on the back of the trench. The back of the coat doesn’t fall as evenly as the front, but I’m not really concerned about it – the piece is about how the animations are warped by the wearer’s body and movements. I also expect that once I get all the wires in there, things will get a little stiffer.

The back map isn’t exactly the same (though it is very close), so my current total count is 812. My estimates for the sleeves is < 210, so I'm looking good for staying within my LED budget of 1,100.

Wednesday night's task will be mapping out the sleeves, then the positioning will be done.

Author: anthrolume

I'm a Seattle musician and experimental electronic artist.

Leave a Reply

